Category: WSJM

Fay Frances Allen

Fay Frances Allen fay-frances-allen

On September 14, 2020 Fay Frances Allen, 77, of Lawrence Michigan, passed away peacefully at Rose Arbor Hospice Care knowing she was loved by her family and friends. She was born on July 26, 1943 in Hesperia Michigan, the daughter of the late Thelma Craner and Eugene Allen. Fay attended Paw Paw High School and […]

Lela Mae Fox

Lela Mae Fox lela-mae-fox

Lela Mae Fox, 66, beloved mother, sister, grandmother and great-grandmother who resided on Camden Street in South Bend, Indiana, passed away on Sunday, September 13, at Memorial Hospital, peacefully in her sleep. Lela was born to Ethel Mae (Regans) Fox and Lewis Griffin on August 14, 1954 in Niles, Michigan. She worked for Berrien Bus […]

Roy Dempsey Dickerson

Roy Dempsey Dickerson roy-dempsey-dickerson

Roy Dempsey Dickerson, 82, of South Haven, passed away Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at the Hanson Hospice Center in Stevensville. He was born June 15, 1938 to Roy and Virgie (Jordan) Dickerson in Senath, Missouri. Roy worked at Bohn Aluminum for 35 years before his retirement. While still working at Bohn he opened his own […]

Shirley Diane Tyson

Shirley Diane Tyson shirley-diane-tyson

Shirley Diane Tyson, 78, of South Haven, passed away Tuesday, September 15, 2020 at the Bronson Hospital in South Haven. She was born July 25, 1942 to Ernest Eberhart and Dorothy (Hunt) Rithamel in South Haven. Shirley married William M. Tyson in 1960 in Bangor. They shared 44 years of marriage before his passing in 2004. Shirley […]

Keith Leighton

Keith Leighton keith-leighton

Keith Leighton, 89, of Decatur, MI passed away Wednesday, September 15, 2020 at Bronson Lakeview Hospital in Paw Paw, MI. A Celebration of Life Service will be held at 1:00 P.M., Saturday, September 19, 2020 at Newell Chapel, 83313 M51, Decatur, MI with Rev. Katie Hartwell officiating. Burial will follow at Lakeside Cemetery with full […]

Dorothy Alice McClure (McClelland)

Dorothy Alice McClure (McClelland) dorothy-alice-mcclure-(mcclelland)

Dorothy Alice (McClelland) McClure, 90 of Stevensville MI, began her new life-eternal September 15, 2020. She was born in Cleveland, Ohio December 5, 1929 to Paul and Dorothy (Miller) McClelland, joining sisters Carol and Lois. Attending Muskingum University, she met James W. McClure, a returning World War II veteran. They married September 1, 1951. They […]

COVID-19 At GVSU Prompts “Stay In Place” Order

COVID-19 At GVSU Prompts “Stay In Place” Order covid-19-at-gvsu-prompts-“stay-in-place”-order

COVID-19 cases are spiking in Allendale Township on the campus of Grand Valley State University. The Ottawa County Health Department has issued a “Stay in Place” order for GVSU students as there have been more than 600 cases since August 23. However, students are expected in classes as administrator Greg Sanial says it’s believed going […]

Michigan’s Youngest COVID-19 Victim: Two Months Old

Michigan’s Youngest COVID-19 Victim: Two Months Old michigan’s-youngest-covid-19-victim:-two-months-old

The youngest victim of COVID-19 in Michigan has turned out to be a two-month-old baby who died this week from the virus. The state’s chief medical executive Dr. Joneigh Khaldun made that announcement at Wednesday’s press conference on the state’s reaction to the pandemic. “I was so saddened to hear this week of a two-month-old […]

Fugitive Arrested In Van Buren County

Fugitive Arrested In Van Buren County fugitive-arrested-in-van-buren-county

A 28-year-old Bangor man is in the Kalamazoo County Jail after his arrest Tuesday night at his home. The Van Buren County Sheriff’s Department was called to County Road 215 to find the fugitive who was wanted for outstanding warrants. As deputies drove up, the man ran inside the house and barricaded himself in a […]

Scroll to Top