Category: WSJM

Janice Kathleen Brewer

Janice Kathleen Brewer janice-kathleen-brewer

Janice Kathleen Brewer, 87, of  Baroda, passed away September 9, 2020  in the angelic care of the staff at Petrona’s Country Home in Baroda. A memorial service will be held 11:00 AM Saturday, September 19, 2020 at Pike Funeral and Cremation Service, Boyd Chapel, 9191 Red Arrow Hwy, Bridgman. Friends may meet with the family […]

Albert Emile Michaud

Albert Emile Michaud albert-emile-michaud

Albert Emile Michaud, 96, of South Haven, passed away Tuesday, September 15, 2020 peacefully at his home. He is now with his Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. He was born August 9, 1924 to Emile and Florida (Anctil) Michaud in Lawrence, Massachusetts. Albert honorably served his country in the United States Navy during World War […]

Ada Lee Prewitt

Ada Lee Prewitt ada-lee-prewitt

Ada Lee Prewitt, 68, of Covert, passed away Monday, September 14, 2020 at her home with her family by her side. She was born January 17, 1952 to Mildred Battle in Benton Harbor, Michigan. Ada worked several years in factory work before becoming a cook at South Haven Nursing and Rehabilitation. She was a member […]

Fred M. Duryee

Fred M. Duryee fred-m.-duryee

Fred M. Duryee, 86, of St. Joseph, passed away, Monday, September 14, 2020 at Caretel Inns of Lakeland in St. Joseph. A Celebration of Life Service will be held 10:00 A.M. Saturday, October 3, 2020 at Trinity Lutheran Church, Court & Market St., St. Joseph, with Rev. Michael Roth officiating. Private burial will follow at […]

Hard Rock Cafe Exiting Four Winds New Buffalo

Hard Rock Cafe Exiting Four Winds New Buffalo hard-rock-cafe-exiting-four-winds-new-buffalo

Anyone who was a fan of the Hard Rock Cafe at Four Winds New Buffalo has until Halloween to say goodbye to it. The Pokagon Band of Potawatomi and Four Winds are replacing it later this year with Kankakee Grille, which is already open in South Bend. Chief operating officer Frank Freedman thanked Hard Rock […]

South Haven Schools To Resume In-Person K-5 Classes

South Haven Schools To Resume In-Person K-5 Classes south-haven-schools-to-resume-in-person-k-5-classes

South Haven Public Schools are reopening to in-person education next week. Kindergarten through 5th grades will be in their schools two days a week, staggered by group, and all will be virtual on Wednesdays. One group will be in class Monday and Thursday while the other group is in the building Tuesday and Friday. All […]

Big Ten Football Returns

Big Ten Football Returns big-ten-football-returns

Big Ten football is set to resume with games on the weekend of October 23 and 24. The Coucil of Presidents and Chancellors this morning adopted significant medical protocols that include daily testing, enhanced cardiac screening and a data-driven approach to decisions about practices and games. Each team will play an eight-game schedule. In addition […]

Scroll to Top