Category: WSJM

David Charles Grier

David Charles Grier david-charles-grier

David Charles Grier, 92, of South Haven, MI, passed peacefully at home surrounded by family on October 22, 2020. Funeral services will be held at Peace Lutheran Church at 11 a.m. Monday, October 26. Friends may visit with the family from 2–4 p.m. Sunday, October 25 at Filbrandt Family Funeral Home. In lieu of flowers, […]

LaVerta Faye Rydecki

LaVerta Faye Rydecki laverta-faye-rydecki

LaVerta Faye Rydecki, 88, of South Haven, went home to be with her Lord and Savior peacefully on Tuesday, October 20th, at Graceway at Countryside. She was born on December 30, 1931 to Joseph and Armena (Burrows) Wheeler in South Haven. LaVerta was a graduate of South Haven high school in the class of 1950. […]

Jeffery L. Thomas

Jeffery L. Thomas jeffery-l.-thomas

Jeffery L. Thomas, 56, of St. Joseph, passed away Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at his home. A Celebration of Life Service will be held 5:00 P.M. Saturday, October 24, 2020 at Starks & Menchinger Chapel, 2650 Niles Rd., St. Joseph, with Major William S. Cox officiating.  Friends may visit with the family beginning at 4:00P.M. […]

WSJM Morning News-10/23/2020

WSJM Morning News-10/23/2020 wsjm-morning-news-10/23/2020

WSJM Morning News-10/23/2020 WSJM News is sponsored by Special-Lite in Decatur & Benton Harbor. There’s a good chance you’ve walked through a special-lite door when you go to a local restaurant, school, store, or plant. In this edition: The Berrien County Health Department and the leaders of local schools have issued an open letter to […]

South Haven Rotarians Plant Trees

South Haven Rotarians Plant Trees south-haven-rotarians-plant-trees

COVID-19 didn’t stop the South Haven Rotary from observing a tradition by planting trees at a local park this year. On Wednesday, Rotarians planted two trees in Stanley Johnston Park on the city’s north side. City Manager Kate Hosier and the city’s arborist joined them in planting two Autumn Brilliance Serviceberry trees. South Haven has […]

Spectrum Health Issues Anti-Racism Pledge

Spectrum Health Issues Anti-Racism Pledge spectrum-health-issues-anti-racism-pledge

Spectrum Health has made an anti-racism pledge as part of its ongoing effort to eliminate structural racism and promote social equity. The organization announced this month it’s also made Martin Luther King Junior Day a paid holiday for staff. Spectrum Health says it’s focused its diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts on five areas. They are […]

Got Something to Say – Berrien County Health Dept. – 10/22/20

Got Something to Say – Berrien County Health Dept. – 10/22/20 got-something-to-say-–-berrien-county-health-dept.-–-10/22/20

The Got Something to Say podcast is brought to you by United Federal Credit Union – We Get U! and the South Bend Regional Airport Gillian Conrad of the Berrien County Health Dept. joins Jonny to talk about the recent spike in COVID-19 cases in the area and identifies the difference in symptoms of COVID-19 […]

Scroll to Top