Category: Moody on the Market

South Haven Area Emergency Services Takes Delivery on New Rescue Truck

South Haven Area Emergency Services Takes Delivery on New Rescue Truck south-haven-area-emergency-services-takes-delivery-on-new-rescue-truck

There aren’t many communities across America where firefighters can take delivery of a brand new Rescue Truck manufactured by people who live in the very same town. Fortunately for the South Haven Area Emergency Services team, Spencer Manufacturing of South Haven is part of their hometown pride, and delivered the new rescue vehicle to the […]

Former SJ Superintendent One of Two Finalists for Assistant Superintendent at Berrien Springs

Former SJ Superintendent One of Two Finalists for Assistant Superintendent at Berrien Springs former-sj-superintendent-one-of-two-finalists-for-assistant-superintendent-at-berrien-springs

The man who headed up the St. Joseph Public Schools for a year and a half before resigning is now one of two finalists for the role of Assistant Superintendent at the Berrien Springs Public School system. The Berrien Springs School Board narrowed the field to two candidates after interviewing seven candidates on this week […]

Hospitality Industry Responds to Extended Epidemic Order From MDHHS

Hospitality Industry Responds to Extended Epidemic Order From MDHHS hospitality-industry-responds-to-extended-epidemic-order-from-mdhhs

Happy that the restaurant and hospitality industry is not being forced to close down for a third time in Michigan, the Michigan Restaurant & Lodging Association has responded to today’s extended and expanded epidemic order from the Michigan Department of Health & Human Services by urging everyone to be careful and abide by rules to […]

Michigan Extends Epidemic Order to May 24th, Strengthens Mask Requirements for Kids

Michigan Extends Epidemic Order to May 24th, Strengthens Mask Requirements for Kids michigan-extends-epidemic-order-to-may-24th,-strengthens-mask-requirements-for-kids

Children aged 2 to 4 years old will now be required to wear masks in the state of Michigan beginning April 26th following an extended and expanded epidemic order from the Michigan Department of Health & Human Services. Today, the Department extended its Gatherings and Mask epidemic order, which preserves the strongest public health order […]

Harbor Country Chamber Will Reopen to Public, Gearing Up for 40th Anniversary Guide

Harbor Country Chamber Will Reopen to Public, Gearing Up for 40th Anniversary Guide harbor-country-chamber-will-reopen-to-public,-gearing-up-for-40th-anniversary-guide

Following extended closure to the general public, the Harbor Country Chamber of Commerce is rolling out innovative plans to reopen to the public on Monday, May 3rd. Organization leaders say they are ready to celebrate the 40th anniversary of their formation with an enlivened membership plan and a new Harbor Country Event Calendar set to […]

LMC Mendel Center Hosting Virtual Panel: The Pandemic Economy & Beyond

LMC Mendel Center Hosting Virtual Panel: The Pandemic Economy & Beyond lmc-mendel-center-hosting-virtual-panel:-the-pandemic-economy-&-beyond

How would you assess the damage of the global coronavirus pandemic? How has it impacted your business or your very lifestyle? How has it impacted the overall economy, especially here in Michigan’s Great Southwest? A trio of economic development experts will take to the virtual stage next week in a program hosted by The Mendel […]

Michigan Health Dept. Upgrades Public Vaccine Dashboard to Improve Data Sharing

Michigan Health Dept. Upgrades Public Vaccine Dashboard to Improve Data Sharing michigan-health-dept.-upgrades-public-vaccine-dashboard-to-improve-data-sharing

At midweek this week, the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) has transitioned its COVID-19 vaccine dashboard to a new methodology to more clearly and simply summarize vaccination data reporting to the residents of the state. MDHHS Director Elizabeth Hertel says, “Since we started vaccinating Michiganders, we have had the opportunity to improve […]

Paw Paw Man Dies in Wednesday Afternoon Crash on Red Arrow Highway

Paw Paw Man Dies in Wednesday Afternoon Crash on Red Arrow Highway paw-paw-man-dies-in-wednesday-afternoon-crash-on-red-arrow-highway

A Paw Paw man died Wednesday afternoon when a semi pulled onto Red Arrow Highway from a private drive at the same time as he was attempting to pass another vehicle in Paw Paw Township. Van Buren County Sheriff Daniel Abbott reports that his deputies were dispatched to a multiple vehicle crash in the 39000 block […]

Lake Michigan College Offering Virtual Career & Program Expo Next Week

Lake Michigan College Offering Virtual Career & Program Expo Next Week lake-michigan-college-offering-virtual-career-&-program-expo-next-week

Whether the pandemic has convinced you that you need a new career, or you’re considering learning a trade at the collegiate level, or just trying to figure out where to go next in life, the team at Lake Michigan College has slated a unique Virtual Career & Program Expo designed for prospective students at any […]

Partnership Creates One-of-a-Kind Outdoor Education Program for Stevensville Preschoolers

Partnership Creates One-of-a-Kind Outdoor Education Program for Stevensville Preschoolers partnership-creates-one-of-a-kind-outdoor-education-program-for-stevensville-preschoolers

While it has been a decidedly rough year across the board, the pandemic is not without certain silver linings, and a class of preschoolers in Stevensville at Christ Lutheran School is a living, breathing example of one of them. Imagine children learning in an outdoor setting….painting at easels, enjoying circle time under the shade of […]

Scroll to Top