Category: Moody on the Market

911 Telecommunicators Honored by Berrien County Board

911 Telecommunicators Honored by Berrien County Board 911-telecommunicators-honored-by-berrien-county-board

They’re the people who take oftentimes scary and frantic calls from people experiencing serious conditions, sometimes life-threatening, and they have to do it as calmly as possible to line up the help that people need quickly and effectively. It’s a tough job, and Thursday, two of the people who do it regularly were honored by […]

Time to Get Your Final Season Pass, as SJ Sports Gear Shop Readies for Retirement

Time to Get Your Final Season Pass, as SJ Sports Gear Shop Readies for Retirement time-to-get-your-final-season-pass,-as-sj-sports-gear-shop-readies-for-retirement

The woman who has been running the race to keep you properly outfitted in the best gear your favorite team has to offer for the past 17 years is about to hang up her cleats and step into retirement. Not, however, before she has one heck of a huge retirement sale to sell things down […]

Panel Set for Final Mfg Growth Alliance Event on Managing Multi-Generational Workforces

Panel Set for Final Mfg Growth Alliance Event on Managing Multi-Generational Workforces panel-set-for-final-mfg-growth-alliance-event-on-managing-multi-generational-workforces

If your small manufacturing operation, like many across Michigan, has a multi-generational look to it, with men and women from a broad range of ages working side-by-side, the team at the Manufacturing Growth Alliance is ready to help you sort out some of the issues unique to that cross-generational line up. Small manufacturers from all […]

Michigan’s Regional Jobless Rates Moved Down in September

Michigan’s Regional Jobless Rates Moved Down in September michigan’s-regional-jobless-rates-moved-down-in-september

Berrien County is now ranked 55th out of 83 counties in the state when it comes to the county’s unemployment rate for September. Van Buren is right in the middle of the pack ranking 39th, while Cass County checks in at 52nd overall. For Berrien County, the unemployment rate improved from 8.7-percent in August to […]

Berrien Health Dept & Public Schools Send Joint Concern Letter On Rise in COVID

Berrien Health Dept & Public Schools Send Joint Concern Letter On Rise in COVID berrien-health-dept-&-public-schools-send-joint-concern-letter-on-rise-in-covid

Citing a “significant increase in recent COVID-19 case counts and a rise in the percent of positive tests and hospitalizations throughout Berrien County,” the Berrien County Health Department has taken the unusual step of issued a joint “Open Letter” to the entire community in partnership with Berrien County School Districts from one end of the […]

Major Detours for I-94 Link to US-31 Project Starting Tomorrow

Major Detours for I-94 Link to US-31 Project Starting Tomorrow major-detours-for-i-94-link-to-us-31-project-starting-tomorrow

If your commute or travel plans routinely take you down Britain Avenue in Benton Township or East Main Street (which is also Business Route 94) in Benton Harbor, be prepared to be detoured as early as tomorrow on East Main, and as soon as Monday on portions of Britain Avenue. The Michigan Department of Transportation […]

Gov. Whitmer Signs Executive Directive to Protect State Employees

Gov. Whitmer Signs Executive Directive to Protect State Employees gov.-whitmer-signs-executive-directive-to-protect-state-employees

Concerned about safe conditions for them when state employees return to their workplaces in the coming weeks and months, Michigan Governor Gretchen Whitmer has signed a new Executive Directive (2020-11) she says is designed to protect the nearly 50,000 state employees and their workplaces from the spread of COVID-19. That new directive from the governor […]

Spectrum Health Issues Anti-Racism Pledge, Makes MLK Jr. Day Paid Holiday

Spectrum Health Issues Anti-Racism Pledge, Makes MLK Jr. Day Paid Holiday spectrum-health-issues-anti-racism-pledge,-makes-mlk-jr.-day-paid-holiday

Coming on the heels of their announced decision to designate Martin Luther King Jr. Day as a paid holiday for employees beginning next year, Spectrum Health has issued an anti-racism pledge today, committing to act against structural racism and pledging to take on the challenge to eliminate racism and its impact on health, hope and lives. […]

Armed Robber Hits Family Farm & Home in Benton Township

Armed Robber Hits Family Farm & Home in Benton Township armed-robber-hits-family-farm-&-home-in-benton-township

A brazen armed robber brandishing a gun simply filled a shopping cart at Family Farm & Home in Benton Township this morning and then waltzed out of the business, driving off in a full sized SUV, without paying a dime. Benton Township Police Detective Lt. Michael DenDooven says that around 9:40am this morning his department […]

Bolstered by September Results, MI Retailers Optimistic for Holiday Sales

Bolstered by September Results, MI Retailers Optimistic for Holiday Sales bolstered-by-september-results,-mi-retailers-optimistic-for-holiday-sales

Bolstered by a sizable upswing in sales for September over less stellar results in August, Michigan’s retail community is “cautiously optimistic” heading into the critical holiday sales season through the end of the year. The Michigan Retailers Association says this week that the September Retail Index survey came in at 63.7, an increase from August’s […]

Scroll to Top