Dan Seibert

Progress Reported With Silver Beach Shore Work

Progress Reported With Silver Beach Shore Work progress-reported-with-silver-beach-shore-work

Quick progress is being made on shoring up the Lake Michigan shore along Silver Beach in St. Joseph. Speaking to the Berrien County Board of Commissioners Administration Committee on Wednesday, County Administrator Brian Dissette said contractors are out there dumping large rocks and preparing to put up new structures. He showed the committee aerial photos […]

Got Something to Say – BC Health Dept. – 11/25/20

Got Something to Say – BC Health Dept. – 11/25/20 got-something-to-say-–-bc-health-dept.-–-11/25/20

Got Something to Say is brought to you by United Federal Credit Union – We Get U! and South Bend International Airport. Gillian Conrad from the Berrien County Health Department gives us an update on COVID-19 in our community and offers advice on how to safely celebrate the upcoming holidays. Source: WSJM Full story at: […]

Upton Urges Caution On Thanksgiving

Upton Urges Caution On Thanksgiving upton-urges-caution-on-thanksgiving

As Thanksgiving arrives, Congressman Fred Upton urges everyone to be safe. He tells WSJM News people should listen to what the experts are saying. “We just all have to be careful,” Upton said. “The numbers appear to be improving a little bit here in Michigan, but they’re still way too high. So we’ve got to […]

Andrews University Gets $2.25 Million Grant

Andrews University Gets $2.25 Million Grant andrews-university-gets-$2.25-million-grant

Andrews University is receiving a grant of $2.25 million to help at-risk students succeed and to improve the enrollment of minority students, focusing specifically on the Pokagon Band of Potawatomi in Dowagiac. The U.S. Department of Education grant will allow implementation of a plan that includes streamlining the curriculum and faculty counseling to increase placement […]

Therapist Has Advice For Civil Thanksgiving Discussions

Therapist Has Advice For Civil Thanksgiving Discussions therapist-has-advice-for-civil-thanksgiving-discussions

Do you expect the conversation to get hot over Thanksgiving and Christmas with family members if the talk turns to politics? Birmingham Maple Clinic marriage and family therapist Carrie Krawiec says you should try to avoid screaming at one another. “Avoid situations where you might go in trying to humiliate or shame somebody,” Krawiec told […]

COVID Inmates Moving To Macomb County

COVID Inmates Moving To Macomb County covid-inmates-moving-to-macomb-county

Some inmates who have tested positive for the coronavirus will be moved to the Macomb County Correctional Facility. These inmates with COVID-19 are being moved from other state prisons as far away as the UP because some prisons have been hit hard by COVID with hundreds of cases. Chris Gautz is with the state Department […]

Attorney General Warns Of Unemployment Scam

Attorney General Warns Of Unemployment Scam attorney-general-warns-of-unemployment-scam

The Michigan Attorney General is warning everyone of an unemployment-related scam that’s targeting people as Thanksgiving approaches. Attorney General Dana Nessel has released the following: Michigan Attorney General Dana Nessel today issued an important alert advising residents to be aware of a current scam taking advantage of claimants who are collecting unemployment benefits.   Claimants are receiving an email from a Gmail account that […]

4,273 New COVID Cases Identified In Michigan For Wednesday

4,273 New COVID Cases Identified In Michigan For Wednesday 4,273-new-covid-cases-identified-in-michigan-for-wednesday

Michigan is reporting 4,273 new COVID-19 cases for Wednesday. The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services says the state has had more than 324,000 cases of COVID since the pandemic started. The state reported 73 additional deaths for Wednesday, bringing the death total in Michigan since March up to 8,761. For Wednesday, the Berrien […]

Scroll to Top